Setting Up Students for Success

IOBSE Campus Partnership program supports minority college students career goals.

2021 IOBSE Scholarship Recipients

IOBSE Student Education Program exists to identify and develop minority college students who wish to pursue careers in security. IOBSE introduces students to various security professions through educational programs, networking, and mentoring opportunities.

IOBSE awards scholarships to students to assist with books, tuition, and other financial expenses.

Kenee’ Williams

Major: Criminal Justice/Sociology
Florida A&M University

Yolisha Siverain

Major: Criminal Justice/ Political Science
Florida A&M University

Saddiq Holliday

Major: Industrial Technology
George Mason University

Nya Anderson

Major: Business Administration
Mississippi Valley State University

Jasmine Sears

Major: : Criminal Justice/Sociology
Florida A&M University

Jarvaris Young

Major: : Criminal Justice/ Psychology
Florida A&M University

Trevon Campbell

Major:Business Management
Michigan State University

Doris Mmasa

Major:: Accounting
Mississippi Valley State University

Scholarship Criteria

The International Organization of Black Security Executives offers scholarships each the amount to support minority college students. Eligible undergraduate students have a high interest in the security profession, demonstrate leadership, and are involved in supporting the community by serving others.

Application Process:

  • ubmit a resume detailing work experience, academic achievement, campus involvement, and community service.
  • One recommendation from campus staff, current employer, or community leader discussing your leadership and other skills .
  • Complete an interview process
  • Participate in the annual IOBSE conference
  • The Student Education Committee will review candidate qualifications. Scholarship recipients are announced during the annual IOBSE conference.
The Student Education Committee of IOBSE will review the candidate’s qualifications and render a decision. Scholarship winners will be announced during the annual IOBSE conference.